top of page

Inktober 2020

Inktober is always great fun and also a pain in the...heart, this year I am really lagging behind. When you have a tad too much things to worry about, then it is less likely you can carve out as much time for your own projects as you would be comfortable and happy with.

Anywaaaay, this time I am not pressuring myself to finish all the prompts (I have people around me to do that, I mean pressuring me, not doing my chores), so I just go along at my own pace.

I kept myself away from digital drawing during the previous marathons, but now my goal is to experiment further with styles and bring back some of those old distorted xerox elements we used to play with in vocational school (Tömörkény István School of Art and Design).

The sketches are regular ink and pen sketches, and I combine those with lost and found, bought and handmade textures. We will see how it ll turn out.

It is also a little "trailer" of my own comic strip.

Inktober 2020 is both a technical practice and a great creative treasurehunt, only

this time half vectorized.

If you are interested, You can check the "Cartoon/ Doodle" category on this page from time to time, or stay up-to-date and follow me at Instagram.


Az idei Inktober illusztrációkat a Cartoon/Doodle menüpont alatt lehet majd megtalálni, vagy azon frissiben az Instagram oldalamon.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Advent

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page