top of page

One minute stories

Updated: Jun 26, 2020

This summer I finally got around to finish a project of mine, I started a year ago.

In 2018 May a conference took place at the Hungarian Academy of Fine Arts titled

The Tomorrow of Book Illustration. The main goal was to inspire discussion about the current state and future prospects of this art form and prompt action via exhibitions, lectures and workshops. I made a sketch for a short story illustraton, which I then put aside.

This year - as a follow up - they announced the first Illustration Festival Budapest, inviting applications. The registration was open from early summer to August 31.

I submitted 7 artworks to commemorate the works of István Örkény, starting with the one I drafted in last May. The evaluation is in progress now. I will post the series later on.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Advent

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page